Singapore: The Merlion, Sentosa and Songs of the Sea (Day 3)

September 5

Because we were really tired the previous day, we woke up late the following day. We started our tour at 10am. Our schedule is to explore the vicinity near the Merlion adjacent to the Marina Bay Sands Hotel.

While exploring the vicinity, I was able to appreciate the architecture of buildings and bridges. We have seen a lot of tourists in the area, and we also took a lot of photos with the Cavenagh bridge, Fullerton Hotel, Sands Sky Park, Singapore Flyer and Esplanade as our backdrop.

We had late lunch at 2pm – and it was may first time to eat broiled duck. I had a hard time eating since I’m not used to the texture of the meat as well at the sauce poured over, but my cousins really enjoyed the meal.

At past 5pm, we went to Vivo City and met my niece so we can watch the Songs of the Sea at Sentosa Resorts World.

Songs of the Sea

I really enjoyed watching this tale. It was a combination of lights and image projection on water, with a very good set of background music and talented actors and actresses. I had fun watching the show and taking pictures of the amazing effects.

Afterwards, we also had our pictures taken with the scale model of the Taj Mahal.

Then we had our dinner at Vivo City where I have seen senior citizens still working as restaurant crews. How I wish we also have that in the Philippines since older people who are used to working find worth and fulfillment even in simple jobs especially if they think that they still want to work and they still have the strength to be productive. I think Singaporeans have a really high regard for work and productivity.

Then, we went back to our hotel and another dreamless sleep followed.

Photos (c) Te Leah

Leave a comment